Welcome to the ABM Golf Club website

This site is for the members of ABM Golf Club and prospective members looking to play socially on a regular basis.



ABM Golf Club



Welcome to ABM's 2016 season.


Club Champions for 2015



(L-R) A Grade Champion: Graeme Towler, B Grade Champion: David Bush and C grade Champion: Malcolm Frazer


Our 2015 Club Champions are worthy titleholders after prevailing through 3 rounds of Match Play golf. The 3 trophies represent the pinnacle of our Club's golfing calendar and are always keenly contested. Graeme, David and Malcolm should feel justifiably proud to have the names added to these trophies.


The 2016 Club Championships will be contested by the 8 top score cards in each grade of a Qualifying match of Stroke play. These players will then play 3 rounds of elimination Match Play to determine the 2016 Champions.


The Match Committee request that players withdraw from contesting for Club Championships, if they are unavailable for ANY of the 3 rounds of Match Play.


Club Committee for 2016



(Standing L-R) Malcolm Frazer (President), Geoff Kidd (Vice Captain and Handicapper) and Peter Cox (Vice President)
(Seated L-R) David Bush (Secretary), Lloyd Landrie (Captain), Les Bajko (Treasurer) and Graham Baker (Social Coordinator)


The Match Committee have booked an excellent variety of Away Games to test our skill this year. We re-visit Mandurah Country Club, Wembley, Kwinana, SunCity, Wanneroo and Hartfield. And have managed to secure a fixture at Collier Park. They have also fixtured in 2 premiere rounds to be played at Joondalup and The Vines.

Online match day bookings are ‘OPEN’ for all Away Games, so get your names down early to avoid the disappointment of missing out. Guests may be booked in, subject to available slots within 2 weeks of the fixture.


The Online Booking-In is also ‘OPEN’ to book your rostered Monday morning, and should be done when your fees are paid. Members who do not book their rostered Monday morning, risk having the Match Committee allocate a date for them.



Nomination Fee: $20.00

Yearly Membership $50.00

Hamersley Green Fees $28.50

Hamersley Match Fee $10.00

Away Game Match Fees vary depending upon the course, however the Club will endeavour to subsidise these games where practicable.


All Membership fees MUST be paid before 31st March 2016. Unfinancial members will be ‘locked’ out of the 'On-Tee' booking system and become ineligible to play until the outstanding fees are paid.

A pre-condition to paying your fees is that you will be required to book your rostered ‘Booking-In’ slot on a Monday morning as well as your back-up slot. The long weekend Monday’s will be reserved for a certain few members whom otherwise cannot make a Monday morning.

Changes to Your Game

1. Players are now allowed to arrive 15 minutes prior to your tee-off. Arriving later than 15 minutes and you risk losing your booked tee-off slot.

2. The 1st person booked into each slot will be requested to collect and record the Birdie money from the players in his group and handover that money to the Treasurer at the conclusion of the match.


Cheers and good hitting for 2016


Trophy Winners for 2015


Summer Cup: Mark Beckham

All Grades Tournament: Peter McCormick

Consolation Plate: Peter Cox

Winter Cup: Tom Flanagan

President's Trophy: Mark LeRoux

Keith Bryce Memorial Trophy: Ian Harris

Spring Cup: Geoff Price

Aggregate Trophy: Sam Santoro

Eclectic Trophy: Tim Delaney & Mark LeRoux (tie)

Nearest Pin 5th: Don McAskil

Nearest Pin 16th: Mark LeRoux

Most Medals (NAGA): Don McAskil

Most Dummies: Leo Cavuoto

Best Clubman: Lloyd Landrie